The ICC World Twenty20 is taking place in the West Indies in April and May 2010. Tickets are now available.

Get ICC World Twenty20 tickets

ICC World Twenty20 venues

  • Guyana National Stadium, Georgetown, Guyana
  • Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
  • Warner Park Stadium, Basseterre, St Kitts
  • Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Group A

  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Australia

Group B

  • Sri Lanka
  • New Zealand
  • Zimbabwe

Group C

  • South Africa
  • India
  • TBC

Group D

  • West Indies
  • England
  • TBC

ICC World Twenty20

The inaugural ICC World Twenty20 was held in South Africa. Ticket prices were cheap, turnout was excellent and the event was considered a huge success. India emerged victorious leading to the increased popularity of Twenty20 cricket.

The second ICC World Twenty20 took place in England. Tickets were a lot more expensive, but the tournament was still successful. Pakistan emerged the winners and will be defending their title in the West Indies in 2010.