When is the Ashes not a Test series?

Anya Shrubsole (via ICC)

When it’s the Women’s Ashes.

Starting on Sunday, Australia and England will embark upon one series comprising three T20 internationals, three one-day internationals and a Test match.

It is a cricket series.

The teams will get two points for victory in each of the one-innings-a-side matches and four if they win the Test.

We’d have liked to have seen two Tests, but being as England are world champions in the 50-over format, we’re not too upset by the balance.

The cricketers from both nations will be tested in more diverse ways than their Ashes-contesting male counterparts and afterwards we’ll have a pretty clear idea which is the better cricket team.

Share this article...Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook1Share on Google+0

Tired of checking the site for updates? Sign up for our near-daily email

2 Appeals

  1. Ashes is a series between the teams that lost to Bangladesh and West Indies.

  2. Paul Collingwood the hero idea is catching on. Found this on Reddit.


Comments are closed.

© 2017 King Cricket

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑